Some people think that success is most important in their life. Others think that it’s more important to be happy when they fail. Which idea do you agree with and why?

In this competitive world of today, as it is commonly sensed, success and failure are inseparable parts of human race's life. With this in mind, a debate exists as to whether success plays a vital role in human’s life or defeat. Some people may hold the view that success is the most paramount factor in their life, while others are in an exactly opposite view that when they fail, they should be happy. Were I ask to give my point of view about this issue, I would definitely agree with the latter view on some reasons. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my standpoint with two conspicuous reasons.

The first and foremost reason is that there is a direct link between one’s progress and experience, and experience is the fruitful product of the failure. The more experience people have, the more they will be success in the future. Nobody doubts that thanks to every failure, people find a new way that will not bring them closer to their desired goal. In this regard, a saying comes to my mind, the equivalent of which in English may sound like this, “That which does not kill us makes us stronger.” Which helps us to depict the value of being optimistic in failing which makes individuals can start over many times with more experience and do their future task flawlessly.

Another salient reason touching on my standpoint is that people who think they should be successful every time cannot tolerate mental pressures and keep their self-confidence in facing difficulties --particularly in the unpredicted situation— thereby leading them such psychic problems as losing concentration. On the contrary, people who are optimism and passionate in the face of problems try and try over 1000 times to reach their “Golden Dream”. As an illustrator, consider Edison who did not lose his hope in realizing his dream, and finally he could deal with various problem and register the bigger invention of the world, the bulb, on his name. Therefore, maintaining happiness in failures can be named as a panacea in ups and downs during the path of achieving the goal.

As a consequence of aforementioned reasons and examples, it is crystal clear that by the virtue of accepting flaws as steps in the path of succeeding, people can taste the sweet fruit of success perfectly. Last but not least, it is highly advised not to give up dreams and hopes due to the considerable impact of it on the person’s success.