TPO46:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

We are living in a day and age, as it commonly sensed, the very fast pace in development of the technology make many chances for people to become famous. With this in mind, a debate exists as to whether or not opinions of such famous people is of great importance for juveniles in comparison with the adult ones. Were I ask to give my point of view about this issue, I would definitely agree that celebrities’ lifestyle affect young people effectively on some reasons. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my standpoint with two conspicuous reasons.

The first and foremost, no one can turn a blind eye on the fact that young people are highly emotional and impressionable; therefore, they vulnerable to all sorts of opinions, particularly famous entertainers and athletes. Regarding this fact, a say comes to mind, the equivalent of which in English sound like this, “The youth is like a past,” which may be of assistance to clarify not shaping of young people, thereby following loveable, desirable characteristics of celebrities. on the other hand, in today's hectic life, older adult --contrary to the young stratum of society-- neither recognize most of the celebrities, nor do they like to get more familiar with them. Additionally, older adults can control themselves and continue their normal life without any variability.

Another salient reason springing to the mind is that idealism was one of the most important characteristics of the youth. It is worth to point out, consciously or unconsciously, world of today exposes life of well-known persons as an ideal life, hence it makes passion in juveniles for being and living like them. According to young’s minds, being well-liked and popular are as desirable traits of an ideal life. As an illustrator, I am eager to say about a personal memory in my family. My brother was fascinated by a famous actor called Radan in his youth and changed his lifestyle in direction of being similar with him. However, now, as an adult person, he does not know Radan as an ideal man. Without any shadow a doubt, as a result of the fact that adults passed this step of life, they are steady on their own way which selected it once a day as an ideal path, and are dependence on their knowledge and skills and does not care about celebrities.

As a consequence of aforementioned reasons and examples, it is crystal clear that they are more easily influenced by singers, actors or athletes. Last but not least, it is highly advised youngsters select a proper role model due to the considerable impact of it on their future.