TPO48:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a day and age, as it commonly sensed, life is continuously moving towards complexity. With this in mind, a debate exists as to whether or not young people can survive successfully thanks to planning and organizing abilities. Were I ask to give my point of view about this issue, I would definitely agree that careful, effective planning and organizing have a huge impact on dealing with problems of today’s life is not possible without a proper plan thanks to several reasons. The following paragraphs will aptly elucidate my standpoint with two conspicuous reasons.

The first and foremost, the youth period is of a great importance in terms of work and study in life. Without any shadow of doubts, complexity of study and work, in today’s world, requires young people to enjoy their resources such as time, energy, and money in an efficient fashion to acquire future success and prosperity. In this regard, a say comes to my mind, the equivalent of which in English sounds like this, “A goal without a plan is just a wish,” Which can be as an assistant to clarify the fact that by virtue of planning dreams to be realized, and goals to be conquered. That is to say, a few minutes spent for planning and designing a good timing schedule before study or work can help youngsters reduce aimless and meaningless actions, thereby improving productivity and efficiency. Hence, ability to plan and organize is a sharp, powerful weapon young people must be armed with.

Another salient reason springing to the mind is that nowadays everything goes at a breakneck pace, and there is not a great deal of time to predict and anticipate any problems may happen. Additionally, young people are powerless to make a great change or make a decision at a moment because of an abrupt happen. For instance, a young man either as a leader of a team or a member of a group should finish the work or project before the deadline. If a sudden event such as lack of resources, carelessness of an employee, and even an unintentionally mistake occurs, all their endeavor will be missed because of lacking time. While, they can reduce the haste in their action by being well planned and organized. Therefore, such capabilities helps a youth to become more considerate and responsible.

As a consequence of aforementioned reasons and examples, it is crystal clear that the fast rolling wheels of the modern world has necessitated learning how to plan and organize. Last but not least, it is highly advised to manage the priorities in study, work, and life due to the considerable impact of it on now and future of youngsters’ lives.