cultural cnters

In this day and age of financial crisis, the budget is always less than the need of countries, so government must select the best options that augment the people's quality of life. In this spirit, one of the most controversial issues among the populace is allocating the money to the recreational centers or cultural centers. Although an overwhelming majority believes that officials must set aside money for recreational centers, others holding the opposite viewpoint argue that government must pay for museums and concerts halls. I, personally, utterly agree with the latter group for two substantial reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, enhancing the museums and concert halls, the government sow the seeds of glory and nationalism. To be more specific, museums are all about the showing off the masterpieces of the past, which reveal the blossom of the cultural traits of one society. In this regard, acknowledging about the perfect past, the government can cultivate the sense of belonging in people, so they will do more activities to seize the greatness of the past days. Therefore, people will tend more to obey they social rules and cooperate more. Under such a circumstance, government creates a fertile ground for developing the country, which is one of the basic objectives of every community. On the other hand, recreational centers cannot cultivate any cultural emotion in people.

Another noteworthy point is that cultural centers can assist the government in making money. To put it in a more vivid picture, acquiring monumental museums and concert halls, a nation can attract tremendous amount of tourists gathering truckloads amount of money. Coming to enjoy exhibited art, the populace will spend money on commuting, buying souvenirs, hotels, to names but a few, which can guarantee a revolutionary well-rounded development in many societal aspects. Take Louvre museum for instance, of late, Forbes magazine report that cultural center has an impact on the 10 percent of the money that is spent in Paris, direct or indirect, showing the importance of cultural center in the economy of a country. By contrast, no tourist goes somewhere to use that country's recreational centers.

In conclusion, government must allocate money on museums or concert halls. This is because not only are tourist hotspots are financially lucrative, but also they can augment cultural situation of a country.