Which kind of universities do you prefer, universities whose graduates can find good jobs or universities where there are famous professors?

University, as we all know, for the majority of people is one of the crucial parts of life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, many people believe that the universities whose graduates can find good jobs are preferable, while others think differently. I think providing infrastructure for finding a good job which is initiates in universities is far better than having famous professors. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold this belief is the necessity of having a job. Although having famous professors bring noticeable academic opportunities to students, finding a good job has become a remarkable concern among people. Moreover, from an economic perspective, every human considered a human resource which should be beneficial for the government somehow; based on the government viewpoint, there is nothing more valuable than having a job for people. Therefore, having a job can positively influence GDP and bring welfare to the society. For instance, one of the most important government expenses is the money which spends on universities. So by working, people not only re-spend that money to the government but also bring benefits to the economy. Nevertheless, when a person ready to find a job? Without a doubt, the infrastructure of finding a suitable job should build somewhere; where is far more suitable than the universities?

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is the self-confidence, which emanates from having a good job. In comparison with an unemployed person or people who assign to the poor job, an individual who has a good job feels more satisfaction from his life; therefore shows better self-confidence as well. Based on an experiment which had conducted about the job, about which I have read an article, results showed that in similar circumstances such as the same education and social level people who can find a good job present better self-confidence rather than people who are unemployed or have an unsatisfactory job. Obviously, the job plays a dominant role in people`s life.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that although having famous professors considered an excellent opportunity for students, finding a good job plays a fundamental role in the whole of their life. A good job not only beneficial for society but also favorable for individuals.