Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People care more about public recognition than money. Even if no more money is given, public recognition can still make people work harder.

Money, as we all know, become the most important factor in our life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, one may find debating about money sensible. In this regard, many people support this opinion that public recognition is more important than money, and people care more about it. Contrary to common belief, I believe that money plays a crucial role both in social life and in the psychological aspect of life. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason that makes me hold the belief that money is more important than public recognition is social stratification. Regarding the modern lifestyle, communities divided into different sections, and people belong to distinct classes. Undoubtedly, money is one of the most identifying elements of these stratifications. What would have happened to social life if money had eliminated? Moreover, as we all know, human inborn with the natural instinct to find a superior position among others, the money will be an essential means to achieve this position. To illustrate, these days’, people do not look at money as an exchange tool; conversely, they seize this opportunity to show their superiority. Although many critics may challenge this idea, the prevailing circumstances define different trends. For instance, in different countries, based on economic conditions, different social classes have existed. Likewise, various elements distinguish these classes from each other such as money, education, and family, political power. As we all know, the better financial circumstances a country has, the better situations classes will endure. In other words, people in each class bear better conditions compare with the time they faced with the lack of money in society. Without a doubt, money has an identification role in these classifications.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is self-confidence. Even though self-insurance emanated from a complicated psychological process in mind, but many scholars believe that earning money will be an essential factor for increasing one`s self-confidence. Besides, having money brings satisfactory feelings. Undoubtedly, a society with satisfied residents will encounter higher levels of quality of life. Based on an experiment that has been done recently, results showed that people who earn money compare to individuals who work as the apprentice that has not been paid, will experience better self-confidence and exhibit better behavior in the workplace. Thus, money provides people better feelings as a whole.

To summarize, contemplating all remarks, we can safely conclude that money not only is determining in the modern lifestyle but also is crucial for having better residents in a city.