Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Work, as we all know, is the most crucial part of life. Although it may seem exaggerated, at first sight, noticing the world is ruled now, one may find this contention sensible. In this regard, some people are inclined toward this opinion that if people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it rather than waiting for a more satisfactory job. I am of the opinion that choosing a secure job is the epitome of wisdom. I will delve into two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

The first reason which makes me hold the belief that a wise person chooses a secure job is that opportunities get lost as immediately as they appeared. As always told “Caution is a condition of reason”., if a person declines a secure job, is there any possibility to find a satisfying one? Regarding world developments, the demands and supplies for jobs are remarkably changed which leads people to get in trouble to find a job. Whereas many critics debate that the majority of people are at work these days, it is undeniable that lots of people since refuse a secure job wishing to find a satisfactory one are soaked in debts and unfortunately are disappointed. Who knows what tomorrow holds? Thus, wisdom requires a person who has the opportunity of a secure job, to take it. And if there was any chance in future promote her career to a better and more satisfactory job.

Another equally noteworthy reason to bear in mind is that there are many people who prefer to have granted the future. In other words, instead of being in careers which require employees to be creative or provide excellent circumstances for employees to be more engaged they want to spend specific time in a specific job for a specific income, indeed they are members of the society which never want to endure any risks or excitement in their job. They are only vulnerable to the security of their job and nothing else can arise. Based on an experiment which had conducted among two different companies’ employees, which I had recently read an article about, results show that security in a job becomes the first factor of choosing a job amongst sample members. They concluded that despite the past, the expectation of a job transformed to sinecure secure job rather than more satisfying ones.

To summarize, all aforementioned remarks, we safely conclude that wisdom requires a person to choose an opportunity of having a secure job because finding a satisfactory one is too risky and not granted. In terms of job circumstances, people try to find sinecure secure jobs, in spite of before.