TPO 39, Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern life, thanks to the advanced technological breakthrough, we all encounter with multifarious variety of job choises. however, there is a n active controversy over whether, today, it become easier or harder to find a job which could bring success and scurity to our life. I personally adhere to the fact that today it is more difficult than the past to find a scure job. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To begin with, Although new advanced technologies provide us with more facilities, it lead us to more compelxity in every sectors of our life, comprising the job vacancies. To a contaporary student, this is a laborious task to realize his potentials due to the complexity of the fields of study he began to educate. it can not be easily understood that what shuold realy work with in the future. Absolutly, follow some directions but after graduation this would be very hard to understand what is our exact responsibilty in each job position and which of them will provide us with more opportunity and job scurity. As a case in point, I would like to recount you a personal story. As I graduate from high school, I decided to study the major that I loved: literature. however, after some monthes I realized that it can not bring me a lots of job oppotunities in future. Then I chose to study French and German, in purpose of finding some good job in foriegn language institues. Nevertheless, three years later I altern my major to linguistics because it seems that for more scientific majars there will be more rewarding jobs. Until these current monthes I am still very confused about my future work life. As I mentioned before, nowadays, it is not an obvious matter for nobody.

Furthermore, if we turn behind and take a look at our fathers' and grandfathers ' lives, we figure out that, comparing to us, their choises were too straitforward. they had no online or distant jobs. they studied their beloved field of study, having graduated, they went to find a rewarding career. there were no need to sophesticated information and knowledge. Therefore, they entered to companies, without beeing worried about their life security and inssurance for their eldery. In today's life, our contract is not for more than two years and after that we sould prove our proffeciency to a new cntract with the same company. however, in our fathers' time the contracts were lifetime. Thus, once they entered to a company or factory, they insure their entire life.

Drawn upon the aforementioned reasons, in new modern age, finding careers which could lead us to a scure and successful life become too difficult. Not only in our time we do more effort to understand the prerequisions of each career, but also we have to signe a short time contract to the companies.