Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">it goes without saying that all parents have a lot of concerns for their children to have a prosperous life in future. however, recently there has been an active controversy among many people over the very notion that whether in which time children were more dependent to their parents for making decision about their own life, in the past or today. although it is hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I personally adhere to the fact that in the past fathers and mothers played a crucial role in children's decision making. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">To start with, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that over several centuries the family was of the paramount importance in societies. In other words, the foremost base in every community was the family. it was due to the fact that in the last centuries there were not a strong government to support the individuals from the beginning of life until the end in multifarious variety of sectors, such as education, health care, job finding and so forth. Hence, a family had the function of a government in small scale. As a result a children should obey all the commands that they get from parents. Because, it was their parents who provide them with all the necessities of life. An example can drive this notion home. my grandfather lived in a big family which comprised four sisters and five brothers. he had the dream to become an engineer, their parents however needed a labor force for their farm as they gained the revenue from agriculture. my grandfather had to leave away his hopes and desires in order to give a hand to his family. In my opinion the only reason he imposed to become a simple farmer instead of a great engineer, lies behind the fact that he was dependent to his parents. Had my grandfather lived in a country which had a powerful government that supported the youngster for education and allocate some budget for them, he would have continued his educations and would have become a startling engineer in a top-notch company.

family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">On the other hand, in today’s modern world where we live, not only are children supported by the special policies of the governments to continue their education in their field of interest, but also they will have access to all the opportunities to find a rewarding job and follow their dreams. having not any dependency to their family, juvenile are not under the pressure to obey their parents orders and wishes. Moreover, nowadays, children possess more independency due to they soon access to all sorts of media which make them acquainted with the other children’s life condition all around the word. Watching other children have some freedom they do not, they become eager to achieve all these sorts of liberties. they do all their efforts to make their personal decision deliberately, without any interference by their parents. As a case in point, as an in-depth study conducted in some developing countries demonstrates, a hefty majority of adolescents have a complete freedom in choosing in myriad aspects of life, such as choosing their major in university and collages, choosing their intimate friends and their beloved career, to name but a handful.

family:"Times New Roman",serif;mso-ascii-theme-font:major-bidi; mso-hansi-theme-font:major-bidi;mso-bidi-theme-font:major-bidi">Drawing upon the aforementioned reasons, although what I mentioned above might not be generalizable to the whole context; there are always some exceptions excluded from the general rule, I do believe that children in today’s world have more freedom in decision making comparing to children in past centuries. Not only do people in the past have to obey their parents due to their economic dependency, but also youngsters, today have more independency and more information about their right for make personal decisions by their own.