TPO24

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

it goes without saying that in today's sophisticated world where we live in, parents' role in helping children to start building their future life prosperous is undeniable. Personally, I firmly concur with this opinion that one of the most effective way of preparing teenagers for adulthood lies in their parents' persuation [1] to work in a part-time job. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, taking a part-time job, juveniles can gain some valuable job experience, making them well-prepared for their future job environment. To be more specific, in today's competitive world, employers, especially in top-notch companies, look for those having not only an academic degree in hand but also exuding other skills such as the ability to take responsibilities, effective[2] communication skills, and working as a teammate. Therefore, anyone considering to work in a well-paid position have[3] to gain such a[4] experience beforehand to set himself apart from the crowd. Needless to say, if parents persuade their adolescents to take a part-time job before even entering the university, they will provide their children with an opportunity to be adapted for their future career. As a result, when they are grown up[5] in the upcoming years, they will form a more flexible character and not be [6] [7] overwhelemed [8] by tough working conditions.

Furthermore, by working in a part-time job, youngsters will learn how to be financially independent at an early age, thereby being more responsible with their earnings in the future. To put this into a more vivid picture, in today's turbulent economic situation, people should be more smart [9] with their savings. Many individuals cannot make [10] a balance between their income and their expenses, simply because they spend a considerable amount of their money on dispensable stuff. it is no secret that forming an attribute is much more easy [11] when people are still young. if children embark on learning how to manage their earning as a teenager, they continue such behavior in adulthood as well. Consequently, in economic hardship, they would be able to be more careful with their budget and save themselves the trouble of being broke.

To sum up, considering all the above-mentioned reasons and points, one could conclude that the most effective way of helping teenagers to be prepared for the future life is persuading them to work in a part-time job. it is because they can gain working experience, and because by learning to be financially independent, they can handle any harsh [12] condition they might encounter as an adult.