In general, people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of thisphenomenon. Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Man is mortal, this is the ultimate truth. Till though to live foreever is one of the prime desire of human being. Everyday people are inventng and discovering from the aspiration of longer life. And these efforts have taken human race towards a better quality of life with longer duration. I beleive todays improved medical sceience and more humble work culture has the has potentially improved our life expectancy, which I will explore in this essay.

First of all medical science has come a long way and become available to general people in many ways. Now a days people are more helth concious even participate scheduled medical check ups. For example our office provides us medical insurrance and yearly medical check up as part of the insurranc epolicy. From the last medical check up I have coem to know about my high cholestorel level. Without this I may wouldn not start healthy diet and regular work out, whcih actually I am in now. This has also a social effect as well. When I am working out, I am also sharing that with my friends. So a group of people are being informed about potential health risks and can take necessary steps ahead of any accident. Additionally whether you live in urban high street area or even in the remote rurual one, you have acces to somewhat medical facility even though in the form of mobile cominication. So this way one can take quick help on any medical situation. Unfortuantely this was not as such when my grand mother had a heart attack and she could not be transferred to the hospital quickly for lack of an ambulance. She could not survive. But today we can call ambullance even air ambulance with just a phone call. Genetic medication is opening up a new horizon in medical sceince. It is making personalized treatment possible. For example one of my teachers was unable to concieve. After consulting with multiple medical institution for last couple of years therey were frustrated. But last year a article about gene fixation helped them to regain their hope. Very recently they went to singapore and successfully concieved a baby.

Furthermore our work enviroment has changed immensely as well as our work culture. Every day labour intesive jobs are being replaced by machines. Though it has some other implications regarding job crisis but I beleive it is better to operate a crain to put the scrap metal in the boiler, rather doin it by hand. And this is a real life example from my uncle who is in his 60s and suffereing from lungs problems. Doctors identified small metal particles has been stuck in his lungs are causing infection. Today this kind of medical conditions are covered by the company but my uncle is spending his last savings on treatments. Today we enjoy more leaves than ealry days. We can take a break from the work to refresh our mind. Companies also beleive refreshed employee will gnereate better output. For example I have 25 days of yearly vacation which I utilize in a long trip to a foreign country. Last year I made it more thrilling by visiting Malaysia, Thailand and SIngapore in a trip. This way I get to kno new culture, new people and gather new hopes. And I am enjoying my work more now.

In conclution I beleive advanced science and technology and mnageable working condition has helped us living a longer life