The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?Use specific reasons and examples to support your opin

Information today is one of the basic needs of human being. Research demonstrates that advanced information exchange mechanism like highly developed vocal cord and complex linguistics have enabled human race to rule this world over other species. Even today quick and smooth exchange of information is highly required for any organization operating around us. And this transportation of information has been revolutionized by Internet and so spread that now it touches every aspect of life like education and government affairs.

First and foremost one of the basic need in human life is education which has recently been changed drastically by internet. As a result from learning small techniques to higher education is available for the whole world via internet. For example YouTube, a well known video streaming website, provides tutorials on topics learned in secondary and higher secondary level. Salman Khan, the founder of Khan Academy, specialized in producing educational content for high school students has been so popular that Google has funded this project and now these contents are being translated to other languages so that, they can be used throughout the world. Moreover high ranking universities like Stanford and MIT are also publishing videos of theirs class taken by their renowned faculty. Thus creating an immense opportunity for the aspiring youth eager to learn new technologies. This revolution in education, I believe, will take the human race to next level.

Furthermore, citizen life demands many services today, a large part of them is covered by government. Internet has made many of these services online and taken near to the people. Applying for the passport can be a very common example in this domain. Passport is a very important identity documentation specially when you go abroad. As a number of people of our country is employed in foreign countries, availing a passport is very crucial to their livelihood. Even three years before when the passport was being provided by a paper based process, it was time consuming and controlled by a small group of people who sometimes were involved in fraudulent activities. But very recently the complete process has been automated and taken online. That way now citizens can apply for their passport from home and after that need a visit to the local passport office for bio-metric information like photograph and fingerprint. Overall this process has made the life easy for many citizen living abroad and even those who are availing passports for other purposes.

In conclusion, it is clear from the above two examples that how internet has improved information based aspects of human life. It is considered to be the global operating model for institutes in education, welfare and all sorts of business and government as well.