Independent writing (question 2)Some people prefer to get up early in the morning and start the day’s work. Others prefer to get up later in the day and work until late at night. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your cho

Time is the most precious asset of our life, which should be spent wisely and efficiently. This brings up the question, within the 24 hour clock, when you can best utilize your time. There are many among us who prefer to work at late hours due to its quietness and many other reasons. But my preference for work hours is the very early morning and follow the sun throughout the day.

Firstly we cannot alter our biological clock, which determines the hormone flows and body temperature controlling our sleep pattern. Sleeping is the most neglected important activity when our brain heals the body and reorganizes memory. And active brain is mandatory for complex works at office. And to get a good sleep and active brain you have to sleep in time aligned with the body clock, which naturally dictates to go to bed before midnight and get up early in the morning. I do follow this rule for my daily activities. I start my day with a short exercise session followed by a rich breakfast before office. In the early office hours I avoid meetings to concentrate in complex problems at hand. After lunch I normally attend the scheduled meetings and other promotional activities. I believe all of my workloads have been managed properly for the early start in the morning.

Secondly, nobody works alone today. This means everybody has their own schedule and you have to manage with them. So keeping a common business hour is highly important for today's complex and cooperative workloads. In my office, as my experience says, most of the people starts their office early in the morning, so it is far more easier to catch the morning hours and work together. This way employees get more time together to make a great team bonding, which is necessary in the corporate culture today. For example one of colleague was a night crawler who used to be late at office almost every day and worked for late hours. As a result, with time, he detached from the team. On our official gatherings he used to sit alone and pass time with his phone. This affected his projects as well he was assigned to small projects which can be handled single handedly. Moreover, as a service oriented company having 24/7 support made him easy pick for any system unavailability problem at midnights. Soon he became unable to give time to his family and kids, which obviously is not good for his personal life as well.

In conclusion, I do prefer starting your work in the early morning. I feel like this since the mother nature has created us in this way and considering the overall schedule of my office and coworkers.