A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

There are many different types of children's development. One of them which I think is important is children's physical development. Children must be at least healthy to succeed in their future life, and this is just the lowest standard of development. To help the child with physical development, I would choose a ball as a gift.

First, one must run to play a soccer ball, and this allows the enhancement in motion skills. It's actually not an easy task to kick a ball. The abilities to track a ball and follow are necessary. The physical coordination and eyes and limbs will be improved by the process of following a ball. Also, the ability to control the ball is also a complicated skill. In order to master this, the child must be aware of, or at least familiar with the movement and positioning of legs. And the most important result is that the child often ends up repeating and practicing, which is beneficial for muscle strength and mental toughness.

Second, there are many people playing a soccer ball in my country. This helps the child to build connections with people of shared interest. For example, when talking to a stranger, it's better to start with easy topics. And soccer could be one of the good options. If the stranger has played any soccer, no matter master in it or not, they could talk a bit. And it is very unlikely that nobody tried this sport in my country.

Third, sports make a child happy. When playing sports, the human brain secreted dopamine, which is a substance that affects our emotion in a positive way. This helps the child fight against potential depression. With a happy child life, a faultless development of a child is expected.

To conclude, I would choose a soccer ball as a gift for a child. It provides physical development that is crucial for a child and other social advantages as well.