Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students

Studying with a good teacher is one of the most important elements that help students be more successful in their study. Some people think that a good teacher is a person who sets challenging tasks for his students. This statement is reasonable because with this way teachers motivate students and make them more productive.

Our brains are like muscles: it becomes more productive as much as we use it. It means that accomplishing challenging tasks makes us more clever. Moreover, with this way teacher make us more familiar with the real questions. My teacher, for instance, setted us a large variety of homework and as a result 95% of my classmates passed the exam successfully. Therefore we can say that hard work brings success.

Moreover, challenging tasks enhances the spirit of competition among the students. Hence, they strive to learn the lessons not only for overcoming the tasks, also for passing each other. By setting group-based challenges, the teachers may also stimulate working as teams among their students. One of the memorable classes I've had was the chemistry lesson, in which the teacher asked us to work on a safe explosive material in groups. In that class we learned a lot about oxidation and reduction reactions.

However, challenges should not be so difficult that students cannot deal with them. In fact, the memory of learners are limited. A very hard task that does not fit to the students' level will be rather discouraging than encouraging. So it is a very serious job for a teacher to make a situation suitable to the average abilities of the students.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that giving hard appropriate exercises to the learner will both influence them morally and contribute to their knowledge.