The sense of humor is one of the most important qualities.

Personal qualities determine our whole life. Personally, I believe that the sense of humor is one of the most necessary personality traits. I feel this because of 3 main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, a good sense of humor helps us stay healthy. That is due to the fact that we can get rid of stress, which is the source of most illnesses. Recent researches have found that, people who make jokes and have a good humor have less chances of heart diseases compared to those who don't. Besides, laughter can ease the physical tension­ and help your muscles to relax. It is not exaggerated to say that laughter is the best medicine for your body.

Secondly, sense of humor makes you more outgoing and became able to make friends easily in different societies, because humans find it more interesting to talk with people who can tell a funny joke instead of talking about everything seriously.

Finally, it contributes to our thinking skills, as we sometimes try hard to understand or make clever jokes.

In conclusion, sense of humor is truly important in human life. Laughter brings many benefits including good physical health, mind and relationships with other people. One essential point is that you should always remember to keep your smile, your humor and your optimism even during the hardest time of your life.