The sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Smiling is the best medicine a person can take. This is where humor comes into play. A good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities. Although some people prefer other qualities such as perseverance, intelligence etc because they are useful in life. But I personally think that a good sense of humor has far more benefits than other qualities.

First of all, humor is great conversational starter. People who are humorous are often very confident and are able to talk to almost anybody. How many times have people experienced that a person who has great humor skills is able to impress everybody just by talking. To bolster this I can give an example from my own life. I have a friend named Manav who exceptional humor. Once both of us went to a party. I was really scared to approach people as I did not knew how to break the ice and talk to people. But this was not the case with Manav. He went to various groups of people and began talking, everybody started laughing. First I thought that everyone was laughing at him and he was making a fool out of himself but to my astonishment I found that everybody was laughing at his jokes and not at him. After a while he became the center of attention of the party. So yes I find humor to be a great ice breaker between people.

Secondly, Humor helps to reduce stress too. I can relate to this very well. Every night after a stressful day of studies and school I like to watch funny shows like Two and a half men, The big bang theory and my all time favorite The late late show with James Corden. After watching these shows I forget about all my problems and can sleep soundly without any worries. Humor is great for people who feel that they are alone, it helps you to get a girlfriend or a boyfriend. Women loves a man who could make them smile. According to a survey, 89 percent of people find humor as an attractive quality.

In conclusion, humor is a really desirable quality. It has a lot of benefits such as it helps in reducing stress, it makes you feel confident and it is great for making friends. That is why I think that everyone should have a good sense of humor because if everybody is funny then most of the problems that our world is facing would just vanish in a matter of seconds.