Do you agree or disagree with the statement?Childhood is the happiest time of a person’s life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Childhood is the beginning of a person's journey of life. This is the time when a person grows to understand the world. Childhood is the happiest time of a person's life. This can be seen from the fact that, in a survey, 97 percent of the adults responded that if they get a chance to go back and relive their childhood they would do so. Although adulthood has its own advantages such as you are free to make your own decision, I personally believe that Childhood is the best time of their lives.

First of all, when a person is in his/her childhood, He/she is free of all the responsibilities that he has to face during the rest if his/her life. Children do not need to think about the various problems such as earning money, bringing and cooking food, etc. To corroborate this I can give my own example. My passport was going to be issued when I was 12 years old, back then when I was a child. I distinctly remember waking up in the morning, my father asked me to sign the official documents and the application for my passport. And after a few days my passport arrived at my home. It was very easy for me. But when I was applied for renewal for my passport that is when things got hard. This happened 5 months ago when I turned 18, my passport got expired and I had get it renewed. So since I became an adult I had to go to Pune's passport office (which is a 2 hour drive), wait there for 4-5 hours for my turn and then my passport got renewed. This was exhausting and my whole day got wasted.

Secondly, one of the main activities that make childhood so joyful is play. Everybody reminisces their fun childhood memories about playing with their friends. This is what is so fun about childhood; one can play as much as he/she wants during their childhood. Sometimes you do silly things at which you do not get laughed at everybody thinks that this is cute. If a child can make mistakes they are easily forgiven. Like, when my younger brother broke the glass table top while playing with his ball, he was not scolded at all. Another great thing about childhood is everybody loves you which is so exhilarating. There are no doubt many more points that makes childhood the greatest time in a person's life.

In conclusion, childhood is the sweetest time a person can live through. Children are loved by all, they do not have to worry about responsibilities and mostly they can enjoy and play as much as they want. So I would suggest parents to let their children enjoy these days so that they can make memories which they can remember later on in their lives and feel rejoiced once again.