Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the characteristics of successful leaders is the sense of responsibility for accepting their mistakes.

Leadership and management are the most important pillars of each society in today’s world. Due to the fact, we live in a fast-speed and chaotic world, it is necessary for us to have a good plan and guidelines for our lives. Although we all have certain plans for our lives individually, having a detailed plan for a successful life is important even for a small society like school teams or family.

A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether one of the successful leadership’s characters is responsible for accepting mistakes. Some people possess the conviction that this statement is agreeable and has a sense, whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that there are many features that can define as a most important characteristic of a successful leader. I am personally content that this issue is multifaceted. Although the definition of a successful leader is not concluded by a sense of responsibility and, equally important, there are many factors that can affect leadership, I’d rather continue with the second attribute. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that if leaders have this ability that learns from their mistakes, they have a complete perspective. In this regard, when team members are faced with a hard situation, a leader can guide them to the right decision and prevent them from astray. Consequently, it makes unity in the team. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. In the previous role, I had a small team that was different from each other in all aspects of their lives, including sex, education, and soft skills. There was a huge misunderstood and argument in our daily meeting. One day, we faced a big deal in our project that I faced before that. I know team members should match each other to pass that situation. I could manage them perfectly and we gain a big profit from that project.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that leaders are responsible to understand the team member’s situation and, equally important, a perspective does not gain without mistakes. When people get to gather and accompany each other, they get familiar with each other. Leaders maybe failed to get communication with some team members but they can get experience in with dealing them. In a hard situation, the leader's character will be trained.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I agree with this statement that one of the characteristics of successful leaders is the sense of responsibility for accepting their mistakes.