government action can solve housing shortages in big cities.

“providing adequate housing was a thorny issue for Britain government in Northeastern of the United States” Tara Westover, An illustrated history of USA, 2017. In big cities, id government solve the housing shortage or not is a complex situation. As far as I am concerned, it needs a great collaboration between citizens and governments, however, it seems that government’s role is undeniable. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support the position.

First and foremost, no prize for guessing that government takes a center stage in facilitating the housing building or even purchasing. In fact, governments provide some conveniences to promote house buildings, especially in big cities. For instance, they can provide adequate primitive building materials, as well as, financial supports for vernacular people to tackle housing shortages. This process not only concrete the relationships between government and people, but also it helps people to use their own design in housing. Thus, by providing materials and financial supports, housing shortage can be addressed effectively.

Another thing coming to the mind is that by improving financial conditions, governments will promote house building indirectly. As an illustrated case, according to the SCI, Statistics Center of Iran, the financial condition has a great influence on Iranian people to buy or build houses. Indeed, the people are just thinking about their primitive needs such as foods and clothes not buying or making their own houses. Hence, it seems fair to conclude that by amending financial problems, which can be improved by governments, housing shortage can be solved.

Last but not least, in some cases, governments should build houses for people. Because of this fact that the final prices of such houses are not comparable with private houses, people are willing to buy them. As well as, this process can solve other related problems, too. For example, by building such houses, governments are responsible to build schools, medical centers, parks, libraries, and other places. As a result, it augments people’s access to various conveniences as well as a house. Furthermore, it can increase the local jobs and consequently reduces unemployment.

In conclusion, although some people believe that governments should not involve in housing building, others repudiate the idea. As far as I know, the involvement can address housing shortage effectively. Furthermore, it helps people to use relevant facilities. If governments had involved in housing problems, big cities would have not encountered with the housing shortage.