It's generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for music and sport, and others are not. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both ideas by giving your opinion

“Talents are inherited, but they can be furnished too” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Even though some people believe that certain talents such as musical or sports gifts are inherited, others posit the talents can be achieved by learning from the good sports person or musicians. As far as I am concerned, talents are the convoluted characteristics which can be achieved by both genetics and learning. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some examples to illustrate the concepts.

First and foremost, no prize for guessing that the genetics take a center stage in transferring specific gifts, talents, or characteristics to the next generation. For instance, Beethoven, a famous musician, had grown in the musicians’ family; his parent and brothers had a good track record as the famous musicians. Although he could learn music from them, he showed his talent when he was a 5 years’ child. It was extraordinary because it elucidated that he had not enough time to learn music. Indeed, the only thing coming to mind is inborn talents.

Another thing coming to the mind is that people can nourish their talents just by learning from others. For example, Michel Jordan is a famous American Basketball player. In fact, when he was a child, his father taught him to play basketball and after 12 years practicing and playing as a tyro basketball player, he finally could show and establish his position in American Basketball National Team. Thus based on the example, the fundamental role of learning is not deniable.

Last but not least, nevertheless many people believe merely in inborn or learned talents, some people claim that the mixture of the two factors is the main reason. As an illustrated case, physicians should learn various things about the diseases, drugs, etc., as well as, they must have inherited talents in the subject such as calculator mind, patience, and so forth. By accounting for the talents, there are only a few doctors who can change the medical researches’ future.

To wrap things up, it is obvious that talents can be transferred to the next generation genetically, however, they can be learned by many connoisseurs in different fields such as music and sports. According to the variegated cases, it seems that both maternal and learned elements play a staple role in forming people’s talents.