Should children grow up in city or countryside?

“There are many merits in cities which help people to reach to their goals” Tara Westover, Educated, 2008. Which one is advantageous than other: city or countryside? Even though believing that the cities are noisy than the countryside, some people prefer the cities for growing up. As far as I am concerned, the big cities are more advantageous than the countryside because of their variegated job positions, people’s expanded social skills and interactions, and many conveniences’ accessibility. In the following, I am inclined to put forward some arguments and examples to posit my opinion.

First and foremost, big cities’ providing various job positions is one of the great merits of them. Because of various facilities, a large number of people, as well as the great budgets, finding a decent job in the city is easier than the countryside. Furthermore, the career relationships among the different industries in cities is another important factor influencing on people’s attitude to select cities. Based on the factors, cities’ supporting a decent job is not comparable with the countryside.

Another thing coming to the mind is that social interactions and communication skills can be improved due to the great number of people in various cities. For instance, most cities are composed of individuals, who are coming from the different cultures and traditions, play important role in making sound social interactions. From psychological points of view, people in cities have a great skill in communication in comparison with the bucolic or countryside’s people. Thus, it seems fair to conclude that cities play a major role in forming people’s social skills.

Last but not least, no prize for guessing that cities are steeped with various facilities or conveniences such as libraries, cinemas, theatrical performances, sports gym, etc. which take a center stage in saving people’s time and augmenting their success. As an illustrated case, the role of public transportation is not deniable; it not only helps people to scrimp and save their both time and money but also escalate the access to the recreational places such as parks and museums. On the other hand, such conveniences cannot be seen easily in most countryside areas.

Taking account all of the reasons and examples, although some people prefer living in a bucolic or countryside area, other choose cities duo to the more job positions, better grasping social skills, and accessing to the conveniences. If governments had distributed such facilities, people would not have been moving to cities to find the mentioned elements.