It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation

“Public transportation plays a staple role in our daily life.” Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Which is one important: improving internet access or public transportation? As far as I am concerned, public transportation plays a major role in reducing pollutants, has great impacts globally, and helps people to save both their time and money. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support the position.

First and foremost, no prize for guessing that public transportation takes a center stage in reducing air pollution. Indeed, improving public transportation can reduce traffic jams. As a result, it has a great impact on mitigating air pollutions. In fact, according to the SCI, Statistical Center of Iran, private cars have an important role in disseminating air pollutants such as carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide, etc. Thus, improving public transportation can reduce the air pollutions effectively.

Another thing coming to the mind is that improving public transportation obstructs the global warming’s side-effects. As an illustrated case, by using public vehicles, the emission of carbon dioxide takes a nosedive and as a result, it stops effectively global warming which puts the flora and faunas’ lives in risk. The fact of the matter is that amending public transportation can provide the opportunity for endangered animals or plants to be recovered. Therefore, this process has a great impact ecologically.

Last but not least, although some people believe that improving internet access is a peremptory action, others prefer to spend on improving public transportation. Because of this fact that the improvement can reduce pollutants as well as traffic congestion, it is beneficiary for people to help them to scrimp and save not only their time but also the money. For example, it helps people to save money pertinent to car’s fuels, taxes, and parking lots. Besides, it benefits them because it reduces various diseases’ outbreak, mentally or physically, which are derived from pollutions and noises. Hence, it seems that governments’ improving public transportation is an imperative and beneficiary approach.

In the nutshell, even though some people prefer amending internet access rather than improving public transportation, others beg to differ. Improving public transportation not only can reduce pollutants, but also it helps people to save their time and money. In addition to, it enables governments to mitigate the side-effects of global warming ecologically. If governments had improved public transportation, nowadays societies would not have encountered with such thorny issues.