There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts—especially at a great cost in money and jobs—to save endangered animal or plant species?

Both Flora and fauna play major roles in societies’ health and business. Although believing that there is paltry justification for society to make comprehensive efforts to save endangered animal or plant species, many people disagree with this statement because keeping endangered species, plants or animals, play a fundamental role in growing businesses and ecological materials.

First and foremost, it has been elucidated by variegated documents that endangered species’ protection or nurture could bolster societies’ business or financial materials. Many countries in the world are dependent to tourism industry. For instance, in South Africa, protected flora and fauna have been playing major roles in booming local businesses by attracting tourists. From around the world, many people coming to this country to see unique animals which are deemed as extinct in other places. Not only can it improve local businesses such as hotels, public transportation, and so forth, but also it could provide a great amount of profits for the government. Thus, keeping endangered species could provide this opportunity for various governments to augment their profits derived from the related industries.

Secondly, by and large, keeping endangered species from extinction not only could help scientists to keep ecological issues in balance but also halters unwarranted effects related to the convoluted ecological networks. For example, according to historical documents, after the population of Tasmanian tigers in Indonesia dropped, the number of Mice increasingly escalated and as a consequence, crop production decreased. In those years, Indonesia’s government declared that crop exports took a nosedive. Therefore, based on the example, it seems fair to suggest that protection of endangered animals or plants have a great impression on ecological cycles.

On the other hand, despite the fact that protection of endangered species is an appropriate principal that governments should do germane to business, applying extraordinary efforts, particularly at a great money or cost, in health and educational fields, apparently is advantageous because a large number of people could use the achievements in their daily lives. Thus, costing vast money on protecting endangered species seems unwarranted and inappropriate.

In the final analysis, while many people think that there is a negligible justification for various societies to make extraordinary efforts to keep endangered animal or plant species, others repudiate this idea because not only can protection of endangered species help governments to improve their businesses, but also it may help them to keep the ecological interactions in a standstill condition; However, governments should pay attention to education and health fields as equal as efforts to protect endangered species.