why are some friends important in our lives?

" Friends take Centre stage in our daily life; they can change your life, through and through" Joachim Herz, The Maverick Man, 2005. although some people believe that the ability to make many new friends easily is so important, I beg to differ. I am wholeheartedly disagree with this statement because of this conventional wisdom that the " old things are bad except friends". I am inclined to put forward some arguments to bolster my schemes and opinions in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, by and large, it has been proven by various studies that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is one of the part and parcel things because it can show the peoples' neuropsychiatric healthiness. According to the novel studies published in PLUS ONE, it seems fair to conclude that this ability could provide important characteristics of the people's healthiness which are using by neuroscientists to evaluate the people's mind. They have provided that if people would like to be healthier and happier, they should maintain their relationships in the balanced situation.

Another thing coming to my mind to substantiate my stand is that peoples' keeping friendships relationship for a long time could provide this opportunity to bolster their unique characteristics such as patience. Owing to the fact that the human beings have variegated attitudes, latitudinarians, and talents, it seems struggling and dealing with these different characteristics could change the peoples ‘attitudes, thoroughly. For example, in the college's dormitories which are steeped with the protean peoples who are coming from various cultures, traditions, or countries peoples have the good condition of tolerance, patience, and happiness. In nutshell, the ability to keep friendships with a small number of people over a long-winded time is important because not only can it help people to improve their second to none characteristics which could help them but also could provide this opportunity to be conversant with different peoples which will help them to be healthier and happier than the past.

In conclusion, although some people believe that the ability to make the new friends is so important, I repudiate this statement totally. In my opinion, the ability to keep the status quo relationships have a lion's share in peoples' happiness. This ability could help them to increase their patience-- is the key factor satiating the peoples-- and could help them to become healthier than the past. Is it the righteous time to ponder over our status quo relationships with our old friends to keep our relationships?