Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To achieve successful development of a country, a government should spend more money on young children's education rather than on universities'

"education takes a center stage in promoting students to innovate" Tara Westover, Educated, 2018. Which one is important: spending money on young children's education or universities? Although some people think that governments should spend more money on young children's education, as far as I am concerned, spending money on universities is advantageous because it increases the innovation rates, specializes the careers, and it can be deemed as a profitable revenue for governments. In the following, I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support the position.

First and foremost, governments' assigning many budgets on universities can help students to innovate as much as possible. As an illustrated case, the United States government claimed that by increasing the universities budgets from 60 billion dollars in 2005 to 80 billion dollars in 2006, the established patents related to the innovations have been increased. In fact, many innovations play a major role in addressing people's thorny issues, for example, universities' students could provide new solutions to tackle pollution in big cities. Thus, it seems fair to suggest that spending more money on universities rather than children’s education is beneficial.

Another thing coming to the mind is that universities play staple roles in increasing the number of specialists in society. Indeed, bringing up such specialists provides many opportunities for the society, consequently, it will revive the financial system of such countries. For instance, the government of Germany’s supporting universities and researches has altered the country’s fate as a medical tourism goal for patients not only among European countries but also in the world. In other words, nowadays, Germany has a good track record as a pioneer in treating various types of Cancers just because of huge budgets on researches which are provided by both the local and central governments.

Last but not least, it seems that spending much money on universities can reduce greatly the imposed collateral expenditures on the government in comparison with spending money on young people's education. The fact of the matter is that governments are investing money in disparate researches which can be deemed as a profitable investment for them. For example, results derived from scientific researches bolster the financial schemes of governments, attract more foreigner investors, and help the local businesses to flourish. As well as, it helps the government to do more export and reduces unwarranted import. In one word, it assists the governments in financial revenues.

In the nutshell, although some people believe that governments should pay more attention to young people's education financially, I disagree. In fact, I think they should spend more money on universities and related researches. If the governments had spent more money on universities, societies would have utilized the positive consequences.