An innovative treatment has come to our attention that promises to significantly reduce absenteeism in our schools and workplaces. A study reports that in nearby East Meria, where fish consumption is very high, people visit the doctor only once or twice per year for the treatment of colds. This shows that eating a substantial amount of fish can clearly prevent colds. furthermore, since colds are the reason most frequently given for absences from school and work, attendance levels will improve. Therefore, we recommend the daily use of a nutritional supplement derived from fish oil as a good way to prevent colds and lower absenteeism."

The argument claims that there is a cogent relationship between preventing students’ absenteeism and their fish consumption. The author holds that by people’s consuming fish nearby East Meria, the incidence of cold has taken a nosedive; people visit doctors only once or two per year. So it seems fair to suggest that daily using fish oil could be implied as a practical way to halter cold; it can reduce absenteeism among the schools. Although at first glance, this argument is a logical approach, it contains various problematic issues which are should be answered.

Firstly, the author mentions a report which is held nearby East Meria, as well as, claims that because the fish consumption is vast in the region, people’s affection by cold is has a low rate; however, there are not any supportive ideas. He does not mention any reports’ data, statistical information, or results to buttress this idea, cogently. The author should pay attention to this principle that there are many factors which have a great impression on increasing cold’s incidence. For example, a vast rate of genomic rearrangement of bacteria or viruses could increase people’s affection by cold. Furthermore, inclement weather takes a Centre stage to escalate the number of patients because this phenomenon creates a stressful situation in which the incidence of cold could augment. Thus, without any cogent or illustrated data, the author should not conclude any results, especially between food consumption and the increased rate of absenteeism.

Another thing is that the author presumes that people’s referring to doctor, once or twice per year, is equable with the incidence of cold. Besides, he links this phenomenon to the lifestyle or consuming fish in the region. Maybe many affected people either have not visited doctors or preferred the home treatment. Without specific date, repudiating or confirming the idea will be demanding and problematic.

Last but not least, the arguer considers that the main reason related to the absenteeism is cold. Although at first, it is a logical idea, the author does not put forth any facts to support his position. For example, cold or inclement weather could be insinuated as a potential reason for absenteeism. For supporting his ideas, the author should mention specific statistics or results which are derived from various surveys. These surveys could bolster the author’s position or repudiate that.

To cap it all, the author concludes that oils consumption stemmed from fish, could halter absenteeism indirectly and is an appropriate way to slacken cold’s rate. Nevertheless, the author does not render any supportive information to buttress his idea about the possible linkage between fish oil consumption, the lower rate of cold, and as a result, the rate of absenteeism.

In a nutshell, the argument is not sound and needs further information to be evaluated. It may have been strengthened by putting forward some data, information, and specific statistical results to show the possible links between fish consumption, decreased rate of cold, and the lower rate of absenteeism.