government has done enough to educate people about the importance of healthy lifestyles

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore the authority is putting more emphasis on citizens’ health rather than the advancement of the economy. Meanwhile, the expanding middle class developing on the basis of the sizzling economy reckon that what the government has done is not enough to educate people about the significance of a balanced lifestyle and health. However, I cannot concur with this idea and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the regime has already taken measures to help city dwellers to build up their health. Living in a society full of fierce competition, a myriad of individuals, especially the white-collar, have to live sedentary lives. Based on unhealthy lifestyles, some diseases, both chronic and acute, are triggered, which enslaves numerous citizens. Under this situation, the government is also aware of serious health conditions, hence it allocates lots of funds to construct basic infrastructures, such as gyms allowing citizens to work out for free, parks providing citizens a break from the concrete jungles and things like that. With the authority’s efforts, this kind of infrastructure has been proliferated in every city, not only the metropolis but also small and petite towns. Here is a case in the point. My father is an eminent architecture and he used to stay up late into night to draw drafts and erect models, which exerted detrimental effects on his physical fitness. Worse still, he did not have sufficient leisure time to do some exercises owing to the dearth of gyms adjacent to our house. However, after the government’s firm measures have been taken, a new playground was built, which benefits all residents in the community. Since then, whenever my father finishes his work, he can walk there to run around so as to improve his health.

What’s more, residents’ awareness of health has also been elevated by the government’s relentless endeavors. To be more specific, it is useless to only erect infrastructure used for exercising, thus the regime has implemented some assisted but efficacious methods to stimulate people to have regular exercises. Initially, the government launched a campaign to call for whole citizens to work out regularly to elongate our lifespans and reinforce our health. Tremendous individuals, incentivized by the call-for, initiated to go out of their home to do some sports. Additionally, varieties of activities were also operated by the government. For instance, when I was in high school, on certain days, there were some officers from the Bureau of the health and medicine coming to our school to send hundreds of fleets to propagate the dominant importance of healthy lifestyles. Reading the knowledge printed on the fleets rendered me to alter bad habits that were detrimental to my fitness and encouraged me to switch to a healthier way.

Admittedly, with the development of technology and civilization, the government has to keep pace with the advancement to propagate the ever-changing healthier lifestyles. Nevertheless, with regard to past endeavors, the measures taken by the authority do the trick in educating citizens.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my opinion that what the regime has done is enough to educate people about the significance of healthy lifestyles because, for one thing, the regime has built numerous infrastructures. For the other, it also sparks city dwellers to attach more attention to the health and instills knowledge related to healthy lifestyles to them.