The government has enough money to fund one of the following choices to

improve younger children’s education. Which do you think is most effective?

1. hire more teachers so that each class has fewer students

2. Let children age 3-4 to go to preschool before elementary school

3. Teachers learn the new method for teaching children

Some people think that the government should hire more teachers to improve young people’s education if the government has enough money. Others maintain that the government must let children to go to preschool to improve young students’ education. Still others claim that learning new methods for tutoring children is better. For me, I believe that hiring more teachers so that each class has fewer pupils is the best option to improve education. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, in order to enhance education quality, governments must ensure that students are concentrating on their class. Apparently, hiring more teachers can help pupils become attentive in class. For instance, the Taichung City government helped my niece’s school to hire 10 more elementary lecturers. Therefore, there were merely 15 students each class in her school. In other words, each elementary school instructor only needed to focus on these 15 pupils, which means that teacher could make sure everyone is attentive during the class. On the other hand, a class with no less than 50 children makes a lecturer impossible to check that everybody is concentrating. So evidently, hiring more teachers help reduce the number of people per class, and this help students concentrate more.

In addition, in order to boost the quality of young peoples’ education, the government must have enough money. Yet, the government might waste too much money on preschool education. For instance, the Taipei City government allocated 100 million dollars per year funding construction company to construct pre-elementary schools. To be more specific, the government spent lots of money sponsoring lands and building schools for preschool education. As a result, approximately 20% of the total budgets were spend on funding preschool education. On the contrary, the Kaohsiung City government disbursed only 40 million dollars for hiring more elementary school lecturers. Clearly, hiring teachers help the government save a great deal of budgets.

Last but not least, a well-designed education means students can acquire knowledge from the system, and hiring more teacher can definitely help students gain more knowledge. For instance, the Kaohsiung City government helped my brother’s elementary school hire several experienced and well-educated English teachers. These teachers educated students on how to memorize English vocabulary using mnemonic phrases. As a result, my brother remembered more than a million new vocabulary within less than a year. On the other hand, the Hualien County government required all middle school math teachers to learn Python programming. Nevertheless, even though these math teachers were trained for four months, they only know a little compared to professional computer teachers. Consequently, students usually have problems understanding Python taught by math teachers.

In conclusion, I maintain that hiring more educators is the most ideal method to enhance young students’ education because the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.