The government should give priority to improving healthcare than to solving environmental problem.

Each government implement several policies to improve life condition of their community. Since government budget is so restrictive, therefore, they typically give priority to public policies over others. Then, the question of whether government should give priority to improving healthcare over solving environmental issues has long been a topic of controversy among people, experts and different circles. On the one hand there are people who believe that improving healthcare by constructing hospital and giving advanced medical services will further contribute to have happy and healthy life, and on the other hand others believe that solving environmental issues is more advantageous. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter case carries further weight due to its urgency and interrelation between environment and human life.

Solving environmental issues is utterly an urgent since they are occurring in an alarming rate. Air pollution is now the most serious environmental problem of industrial cities due to the presence of huge amount of cars, industrial companies and other human activities. Deforestation and desertification are increasingly taking place whereby most beautiful vegetation landscape will disappear in just few decades. Oceans, seas and even lakes are becoming contaminated due to human activities using for whether economical or recreational purposes. For instance, a lake in our country become dry due to mismanagement of government whereby not only it causes several people to lose their jobs but also destroy habitat of some particular species. Subsequently, the urgency of solving environmental issues gives it more priority.

Humans depend on the environment in different ways. In fact, we are living in environment, therefore, having health environment leads into having healthier life. For instance, air pollution usually results in a serious respiratory disease such as asthma among children and old people and endanger their healthiness. Furthermore, both human and animal are in relation due to ecological cycles, therefore, destroying animals’ habitat which usually leads to the extinction of those species brings about serious problems for humans. As a matter a fact, human usually utilize meat of some animals as a food or their skin as clothes, hence, decreasing the number of such animals will result in a competitive environment for humans. Consequently, human may become extinct in just few centuries.

Taken all this reasons together, solving environmental issues not only help people to have healthier life but also save the beauty of the landscape and environment for next generation which is our responsibility. Therefore, I think the notion “protecting environmental means protecting our self” is completely true.