Government should spend finance in arts field like they spend on athletes

Do u agree or disagree

There is no shortage of opinions that the government should spend money on atheletes. Sports have always had a positive impact on the nation. Also, it motivates youth to be more fit and functional.However, I have a different opinion. I strongly believe that the state should also finance arts. In the following essay, I intended to put forth my points and reasons to support.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that art is a fundamental part of any nation. A nation is recongnized by their art and culture. Moreover, it gives a glimpse of the people's thoughts and living. To exemplify, when we study the old indus civilizations, we research their arts and craft. To add on, these arts and crafts show how civilized and skilled. However, if they don't have any piece of art we can never know how advanced they are. Evidently, this endorsed that the state should take interest in promoting arts in order to progress a nation. This can only be achieved when the government spends money on it. Therefore, this example illustrates that spending money on arts is very important for the prosperity of the country.

Secondly, to explain braodly, it also provides the people with entertainment and pleasure. Moreover, many people find this as an unwinding therapy from the daily chores. For instance, it is best explained by my own personal experience, I alaways inclined towards arts as therapy. I found it soothing and connected to some spiritual powers. Some years ago, when i was residing in a hostel in another counrty and dealing with the feeling of loneliness. I found arts as a my companion and get me connected to my people. On the other hand, if it's not in my reach I would go into anxiety and depression. Thus, this experience taught me that if government spend finance on arts it would be beneficial in so many ways .

In conclusion, although sme people believe that spending money in athelets is more important and friutful. I certainly have a firm believe that spending capital on arts would be helpful for both the country and the people living in it.