Grades encourage students to work harder at school.Do you agree or disagree?

It is critically important that students remain dedicated to their academic activities by working as hard as possible.In my opinion, I believe that students should always receive grades in any of their classes.I feel this way for several reasons, which i will explore in my body paragraphs.

To begin with, students who receive grades gain overarching knowledge.This because they remain diligent to their classwork and try as much as possible to absorb a plethora of information, which could be beneficial to them in the future.However, students that aren't graded only have a surface knowledge and as a result, they will always experience difficulty whenever they get job.My personal experience is a clear illustration of this.When I was in my freshman year, i took some biology classes and at the end of each class the professor do give us assignment.So whenever our books are being returned,i always look out for my pitfalls and always ensure I understood the reason why I missed the assignment.With this,I was able to absorb a lot of information.Similarly,I am now enthusiastic with biology as a course such that i thought of teaching biology in future.If i have not been receiving grades in those classes, I would remain insouciant and as a result, i might not be able to discover myself.This example simply demonstrate how getting marks after the completion of classes made me have a comprehensive knowledge.

Further, receiving grades is actually the only means by which the best brains could be detected.A preliminary study conducted by a professor in psychology at the University of Idaho shows that the most efficient way by which the universities could fish out the intelligent ones is to award grades.Drawing from my own experience,My cousin and I attended some some borrowed courses together during our university days.Because of how articulate he was i do see him as a virtuoso,but when we have examinations my marks always surpass him. With this reason, it is certainly clear to see how graded assignment cleared my heart.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I believe that grading students' assignments reinforce students.This is because it makes them a complete person in their field, and because it is the only effective tool that could be used to detect the astute students.