Has TV destroyed our life?

Nobody can deny the fact and truth that TV plays a vitally important role in every person's life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is a worldwide known reality that watching TV is a key factor that formulates the lifespan of all human beings. Based on the conducted statistics, studies, and research, one may state that TV can destroy our life. Actually, I disagree with this viewpoint for so many varied and different reasons.

On the one hand, TV provides us with many topics to talk about. More than that, television informs us what is happening around the world. For example, when friends or family sit in front of the TV, several ideas from watching TV can be shared and discussed. In addition to that, a nice atmosphere is provided for communication.

On the other hand, the invention of TV will increase the communication between the family's members by providing a great situation for relaxing. A small example may give light to this point. For instance, when I arrive at home after a hard-time work, I feel sleepy. Furthermore, I want to go to bed in order to relax. However, a comedy film broadcasted on TV makes me feel relaxed by watching, laughing, and discussing this film with my family. Undoubtedly, TV provides me an opportunity of communication with my family even though I suffer a difficult time.

Heading out of all previously mentioned discussions, I can easily sum up and conclude that TV has not destroyed the communication between people in general because it provides us with many topics to talk about, as well as it provides us with a warm atmosphere to spend lots of pleasant time with our families.