How do movies and television influence people's behavior?

In my point of view, movies and televisions play a crucial role in people's lives especially have an incredible influence on people's behave. Although some are inclined toward the opinion that movie and television do not have any influence on people's behavior, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that movies and serials can change people's behavior and culture. Although both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First, I deeply believe that movies and television can improve people's social relationships and teach them how to communicate with other people. Five years ago a broad research on people's behavior showed that many of them design a pattern which they see and learn from movies and television for their lives and behavior. Actually, they behave according to that movies and serials. For example, last year I went to Mexico to see my brother. He lived with his wife in a small town near a Mexico City and all their neighbors spoke Spanish. I could not speak Spanish very well and I did not know how to behave to their neighbors and I was confused there. Since they watched Latin serials every night after three months, I learned their culture and Spanish pronunciation. Actually, that Latin serials taught me how to speak Spanish and communicate with people there. I had learned their culture by watching Spanish channel and movies. Therefore, I never forget that serial's influence on myself.

The second reason coming to my mind cogently vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that movie and television can teach people different experiences and prevent them to come across a problem. For instance, last year I watched a movie about the young student who used the addictive drugs. He was a very clever student but their family could not pay attention to him and after two semesters he lost his self-confidence and began to use addictive drugs. After that movie, I decided to control my son's activities and talk to him always and identify his problems. Now, I think that movie has a dramatic influence on me and I propose it to my friends to watch that as soon as possible.

To put everything in a nutshell and broad lookover the main points and discussions reveal the fact that movies and television can improve people's culture and behaviors. People can watch different stories about other people's lives and learn and implement their experiences.