TPO11

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems.

Today with the galloping rate of science and technology such as computers and internet, we can get various and valuable information and news from different countries easily. Internet as an accessible technology that almost all people can use, has been created many wonderful and unprecedented changes in our lives. Although some people say that the internet provides so much unnecessary information and it will create some problems such as wasting time and electronic crimes, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of the internet in thriving and blooming societies. I deeply believe that the internet can provide us a lot of valuable information from all over the world. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

First and foremost, not only can the internet not limit us, but also it helps access many electronic books and articles which are published in all over the world. I would like to support this by giving an example of students who can read different websites and electronic librarians in order to collect various and valuable information about their thesis and assignments. They can see different professors' profile and their research interests and download the related articles and books. Ten years ago the students should go to library and look for their books and articles which they needed and this was very difficult and boring for them; however, today they can sit in their rooms and type their topics about variety of subjects in search engines such as Google and Yahoo and collect the best data and information easily.

Second, the internet can connect people to communicate and see each other, speak about their ideas and share their information and data. This is especially valuable for people who work in different cities or even countries. Actually, the internet makes our life more convenient. With the advent of different social networks and new applications such as Facebook, telegram, and Skype, the universe had been transformed to a small village that everyone can see each other and share his/her knowledge and experience about many issues immediately.

To put everything in a nutshell and broad lookover the main points and discussions reveal the fact that the internet as the most scientific achievement of the 20th century has been developed our world so much so that we can send and receive the data and information less than two or three minutes. Therefore, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that the internet play crucial role in people's life.