Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions,radio, and internet sourcesare less concerned with the accuracy of the news. some people think the information from the media are becoming incorrect . Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain whyHInclude examples and specific reasons.

Today with the galloping growth of technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant influences of various media such as televisions, radio and internet sources on people’s awareness. Some are inclined toward the opinion that media such as newspapers, televisions, and etc. don't try hard to assess the correctness of information and news before broadcasting them, on the other extreme of the rope, others think that these media publish confident and accurate news. While both sides take their own positions, I think the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain some strong reasons to support my belief.

As the first and paramount reason, governments and some international organizations always legislate to control the accuracy of the information and not to allow media to publish fake and fallacious news. These strict laws force media to assess information and various news before publishing them. In other words, if these news sources publish fake news intentionally or inadvertently, they will be penalized and their reputation will be ruined. For instance, some master students conduct a survey of people in a city in order to find out their opinion about the accuracy of news that is read from the media. They believed that different news networks especially those are established in their countries such as televisions and internet sources are completely reliable. They explained that the government of their country has employed several media experts in different parts of offices in order to analyze and evaluate information and news before they will be published. In addition, these experts penalize the media that publish fake news; thus, networks and news websites’ managers put a lot of effort to broadcast properly and efficiently.

Second, nowadays there are numerous sources of news such as BBC channel and different websites that have many followers who can watch and read different news; thus, they can distinguish fake news from accurate news. Consequently, media such as televisions and newspapers try hard to publish reliable and accurate news in order to don't lose their followers and customers’ loyalty. For example, about two years ago, when I was a student, I was following a news website for a month which had various advertisement pages and a million followers. This website not only didn't evaluate the correctness of information and news, but also, they created a break, fake, and interesting news about celebrities and published them in order to attract more followers. After two months, many followers those read and followed other media such as newspapers left that because they found that this website broadcasts deceptive and unreliable news. Therefore, in today's competitive market, various news channels definitely consider the authenticity of information and news in order to don't lose their followers.

In conclusion, the media such as televisions, radio, and internet are reliable sources of news due to restricting laws that are made by government and organizations in order to prevent the broadcasting of fake news and information. Moreover, various news websites and newspapers don’t want to lose their followers and customers because of publishing fallacious news. Hence, they always consider the correctness of the news.