If people want to contribute to society, which of the following is the best way?

1. Riding a bicycle or walking on foot

2. Recycling the waste

3. Buy local organic food

The societies have been changed during these years, and most people start protecting countries through various campaigns and social contribution. In this regard, some people are of the opinion that recycling the waste or buying local food are the best ways of contributing to the society that has numerous and valuable advantages, on the other extreme of the rope, the overwhelming majority of people believe that riding a bicycle or walking on foot are the most effective ways. While two groups take their positions, personally speaking, I deeply believe that the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, bicycles use no fuel; therefore, not only will air pollution be reduced, but also respiratory diseases will be reduced surprisingly. To be more specific, nowadays, the main cause of many diseases is related to air pollution so much so that various social organizations put a lot of effort to encourage people to use green fuels such as electric energy and contribute to society by riding a bicycle to reduce pollution and protect the environment. For instance, two years ago, the president of the Netherlands enacted effective and reasonable rules, developed long-term strategies, and organized various social groups to regulate people's behavior and encourage them to ride a bicycle or walking on foot. His government built diverse green cities, forbade using fuels in those, and didn’t allow anyone to drive a car. After four years, the health organization of Netherland announced that the rate of respiratory diseases has been reduced astonishingly because of high people contribution to riding bicycles and walking on foot.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is riding a bicycle or walking on foot help people be healthy mentally. In other words, riding a bicycle gets away people from the noisy situation and terrific traffic in streets which helps them not to be angry and nervous; hence, they can improve their performance at their work. For example, empirical research conducted by some master students and experienced experts at a university shows that engineers riding a bicycle or walking on foot have higher performance in their tasks in various factories. Actually, riding bicycles and not being in traffic can help them get rid of their negative energy and alleviate their stress; thus, they can concentrate on their tasks and duties and deal properly and efficiently with various problems without any stress and anxieties; subsequently, they can fulfill their projects perfectly.

In conclusion, people contribution to riding a bicycle or walking on foot will remove pollution and eradicate some respiratory diseases from societies. Moreover, these campaigns will give rise to the improvement of people’s performance and social productivity.