TPO1

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

While some people think that the government should allocate much financial support to the classes and libraries, on the other extreme of the rope, others deeply believe that the government should pay more attention to the sports and social activities and these social issues should have equal or more budget among others. Actually, they think that sports and social activities play an important role in society especially students life and can improve their mind, brain, and spirit. They claim that no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of the social activities and sports in blooming and thriving students’ performance and efficiency. Although both sides take their own positions, from my point of view, the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

First and foremost, the efficiency of the students’ performance is a very important factor that should be pay attentioned by the mangers of all colleges and universities. Social activities such as joining the different sports teams can decrease the students stress and improve their physical and especially mental interactions. Social clubs and various sports teams create a fun atmosphere that students can release their negative energy, attract positive energy, and be relaxed there. Furthermore, they can find new friends and learn them valuable experiences that may help them decrease their concerns. Therefore, investing in the student’s social skills and abilities is a logical idea that impacts on the different dimensions of student’s life.

The second reason coming to my mind is that today many managers deeply believe that social activities are more important than libraries and classes. They deeply believe that social activities such as effective communication to other people, having team spirit, and team working play a crucial role in student’s future. They think that students will find various job opportunities in future and without proper social interactions can’t select the best position in a society. Therefore, the government allocates much budget to establish sports teams such as football and basketball teams to encourage students to assign more time to sports and improve their social skills. Empirical research on various students has proven that the most students in a college are weak in a social interaction while that college has a big library and various books about social skills. The result showed that the social communication and team working are the most important factors that society will expect the students have.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over to the main points and discussions reveals the fact that the government should pay more attention to sports and social activities in order to teach students to interact other people properly, improve their self-confidence and teamwork. Actually, the government should prepare students to accept social responsibilities in future.