Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

As time goes on, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant role of our connections with others especially our friends in people’s lives. Some people deeply think that keeping away from others is an important key for developing and improving our relationships. On the other extreme of the rope, the overwhelming majority of people believe that making close interaction and having continuous communication can improve our relationship in society. While both sides take their positions, personally speaking, I definitely believe that the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, staying with others especially our friends without any distance and having continuous communication with them can aware us of their problems, fillings, and difficulties effectively; hence, it encourages us to help them willingly which strengths and improves our relationship remarkably. To be more specific, in a close relationship, we can assign more time and energy to aware of our friends' difficulties and help them deal properly and efficiently with various problems. This action not only reminds that our friends are always near us and don't forget our connection but also improves our relationships surprisingly. To illustrate this, take my own experience as a compelling example. Five years ago when I was a master student in New York City, while my friends in Iran couldn't help me because of our long-distance, my roommates who were from Japan assigned more time and energy to teach me how to fulfill my projects and encouraged me to put a lot of effort to achieve my goals and dreams. Therefore, I always respect them and try to make a long relationship and improve it.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is staying with others and having a close relationship with them enables us to talk about various subjects and understand each other’s ideas properly which improves our connections and makes a constructive relationship for a long time. In other words, having same viewpoints, similar ideas, and solutions about various and different subjects will give rise to a high, harmonic, and optimal performance in all tasks and make long improved relationships between group members. For instance, empirical research conducted by psychology master students in a university shows that students groups having improved connections as a result of a close relationship without any distance are more successful in completing tasks and projects in comparison to others that can’t see each other regularly and communicate every day. Since the members of the first group have a close connection, they can talk about their ideas, anxieties, and problems every day easily without ant limitation; hence, they are more creative and can find splendid ideas and purpose viable solutions and practical and rational approaches for different problems. In fact, they can work as a harmonic and integrated system for a long time optimally because of their improved relationship.

In conclusion, without any close interaction and communication with our friends, we can’t aware of each other’s problems; consequently, we can’t help each other. Moreover, continuous communication with our friends and discuss our ideas and behaviors can close us to each other which has positive influences on our performances.