TPO10

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Some families believe that playing computer games is a waste of time and make children socially detached, on the other extreme of the rope, others inclined toward the opinion that, with the galloping rate of technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of computer games on children’s lives. Actually, they think playing computer games can improve children's intelligence and is not waste of time. Although both sides take their own positions, I deeply believe that the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain the most outstanding my reasons.

First and foremost, playing games especially computer games can improve children's intelligence, hardworking, and creativity. Nowadays, most of the multiple players online computer games have been designed according to educational standards in order to attract children and educate them various skills such as team working and trying to understand and solve difficult problems and experience unprecedented challenges. For instance, EA Sports Company produces different games that challenge the children's brain. During these games, children should find the most innovative way to go outside of the dark castle to achieve higher scores. Therefore, playing computer games not only is not waste of time, but also, is one of the best methods that can improve the children's creativity, strong their brain, and develop their abilities.

Second, today with the galloping rate of people, we see an unbelievable growth rate of crime and addiction between teenagers, hence all families should manage their children's leisure periods and activities and prevent them to be attracted to illegal and criminal groups which active outside of the home and school. Computer games can play an important and pivotal role in preventing children to go out of the home and make a dangerous relation with these various criminal groups. Computer games with the attractive and modern designs, can amuse children in their free time. This lovely amusement does not allow children to think about other dangerous activities and groups which maybe attract them and immature teenagers.

Last but not least, computer games as an inherent part of children’s daily life can have positive, therapeutic effects on them and amuse and help them have great times and release their emotion and energy in a safe condition which does not threat them any danger. As a tangible example, playing football may injure children and create some health problem such as fracture of the bones of the hand and feet.

To put everything in a nutshell and broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that playing computer games can help children develop their skills and not to attract to criminal activity outside of home and schools. However, Families should allow children to release and show their emotions and extra energies by playing various and amusement games.