TPO10Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them

Nowadays, people have focused on the problem of the project based on video games. The problem triggered a hot debate on the internet. Some people consider playing games a waste of time, while others hold the opposite attitude. From my perspective, I disagree with the opinion and I will elaborate on the viewpoint in the following paragraphs.

Admittedly, some individuals consider spending time on video games to waste numerous of time and children should not allow playing with them. However, utilizing entertainment as a measure to release pressure caused by schoolwork is crucial for children, considering besides video games there is not much entertainment they can approach. To be more specific, for them, games are an important way and perhaps the only method to go through academic pressure and face depression from reality.

Moreover, video games are a critical part of children's social life. As a benefit of the development of science and technology, games nowadays are usually connected to the internet and can interact with others immediately. With such advances, children are likely to play with other friends from school, and video games become part of their social life. If children are not allowed to play video games, they might become lonely and lose their social ability to communicate with others.

In addition, video games can inspire children's imagination through fiction themes. With the increasing number of games set the game's background and time in the distant future where technology and science rapidly improve compared to current circumstances, people can experience a totally different atmosphere and story that might bright positive impact on their lives and influence their characteristics. For instance, a friend of mine was obsessed with star wars after approaching video games and movies in childhood and after graduating from college, he pursued a career in the special effect for filmmaking.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely draw a conclusion that playing video games is beneficial to children because video games can be both social and inspire at the same time.