do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to so well.

From many erudite thinker's points of view, although human is on the edge of civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of the role of taking risks in thriving and blooming personal life and societies. Furthermore, the debate surrounding taking risks can guarantee the success has witnessed many controversies in recent years. Whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that taking risks can guarantee the success and successful people try new things and taking risks, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that the successful people prefer to do things what they already know how to do. Although both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the first group carries more weight.

In the following paragraph, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that taking risks for doing things create new opportunities for us and convey us to the certain path that we could not think before and in this path we can open new windows and see success. For example, i was doing my final project last year and i was looking for a job simultaneously. I did not love doing that project, but the fulfillment of that was an obligation. Once a day i went to the library and search for different articles and suddenly i saw an advertisement about job. i called that number and sent my resume and i accepted. I accepted the risk of doing that project but i could acquire a new job.

The second reason coming to my mind cogently substantiate and vindicate my standpoint concerned with this issue is that by taking a risk in doing things you can improve your abilities. For example, i could not code my program last year and i did not want to take a risk to go to class and spend much money. Finally, i decided to take a risk and go to class to learn C++. After that, i could code my thesis and now i know taking that risk was very important.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad lookover the main points and discussions reveal the fact that successful people try new things and take a risk and look for new windows to acquire new opportunities. Furthermore, they want to improve themselves by accepting the risks of doing new things.