Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some lessons for young students (5~8 years old)increase their interest to learn,including video games. But some people believe it will distract young students.

Today with the galloping growth rate of technology no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of video games on children. Some people believe that these video games can distract children’s focus, on the other extreme of the rope, others deeply think that various video games can increase children’s interests to learn. Although both sides take their positions, personally speaking, I believe that the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

As the first and paramount reason, children can learn new knowledge and gain valuable experiences when playing various and different video games. In other words, they can find out their interests by playing these games that can help them select their favorite science. Actually, if children select their interests and put a lot of effort to improve their performance at it, they can develop their knowledge and expand their horizons. For instance, video games that are about completing various missions encourage children to deal efficiently with various problems and unprecedented challenges about a secret project. During these games, children should accomplish several projects. Consequently, children learn to fulfill their takes and duties properly and efficiently in their lives.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is, video games with interesting designs and graphics provide a wide range of opportunities for children to select their future jobs. For example, research conducted by Ph.D. psychology students at a university shows that children who play video games about car racing or motor racing have more interest to be a diver in the future. In fact, when children play different video games, they try various opportunities and want to select their interests. Hence, these video games have undeniable influences on children future and performances.

In conclusion, not only do video games not distract the concentration of young students but also they can develop their knowledge and help them to be creative and find viable solutions and pragmatic approaches for various problems. Also, students learn to try hard to achieve their goals and complete their tasks effectively.