TPO3

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Do you enjoy getting out and finding new friends? Do you avoid social events? Are you a social butterfly? These are all important questions to ask yourself because no one can turn a blind eye to the significance and influence of finding new friends on every stage of our life. Some people believe that old friends are the most important persons in our life and play a role as our family members such as our brothers and sisters and we should always respect and keep them. On the other extreme of the rope, some believe that finding new friends is crucial for our life because life is analogous to a tortuous way in a mountain in quite a few aspects and new friends can help us conquer many social and economic problems. Although both sides take their own positions, I think the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

First, new friends can help us discover new dimensions of our life and experience unprecedented challenges. For example, five years ago I met John who studied marketing science at Oxford University and introduced me marketing and economic books and encouraged me to read them. By reading that book, not only could I pass the university entrance exam, but also I could establish a marketing office and create many job opportunities for my hometown's people. I am greatly thankful to John who was an inevitable and crucial juncture in my life and without his guidance, I could not be what I am.

Second, our new friends and I can get around together and discuss different issues. Therefore, we can use their experiments and implement them in our life. I deeply believe that anyone who doesn't want to move on to the next level, want to stay at the same point forever and doesn't want to have new friends, is sentenced to be left behind. Because everyone has a valuable experience that can be important for us and without communicating to other people and finding new friends we can not achieve our goals properly. Actually, the more people we meet the more we increase our knowledge and experience on a variety of topics and issues.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad lookover the main points and discussion reveal the fact that, making new friends is important as keeping old friends. By meeting new types of people we expose ourselves to new knowledge and it can help us discover new dimensions of life. New friend's experiences can be very important and play a crucial role in our life.