TPO11

Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems.

Today with the galloping rate of science and technology such as computers and internet, we can get various and valuable information and news from different countries easily. Internet as an accessible technology that almost all people can use, has been creating many wonderful and unprecedented changes in our lives. Although some people say that the internet provides so much unnecessary information and it will create some problems such as wasting time and electronic crimes, no one can deny and turn a blind eye to the significance and numerous effects of the internet in thriving and blooming societies. I deeply believe that the internet can provide us a lot of valuable information from all over the world. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

First and foremost, the internet helps us access to many comprehensive knowledge and information resources such as electronic books and articles which are published in all over the world. I would like to support this by giving an example of students who can read different websites, online encyclopedias, and electronic librarians in order to collect various and valuable information about their thesis and assignments. They can see different professors' profile and their research interests and download the related articles and books. Approximately 15 years ago the students had to go to library and look for their books and articles which they needed and this was very difficult and boring for them; however, today they can sit in their rooms and type their topics about variety of subjects in search engines such as Google and Yahoo and collect the best data and information easily.

Second, with the advent and advancement of different social networks and new applications such as Facebook, telegram, and Skype, the universe had been transformed to a small village that people around the world can see each other and share their personal pictures, videos, and various information and data immediately and easily as well as they can speak together about their knowledge and different experiences. This is especially valuable for people who work in different cities or even countries and should send each other much information. Therefore, the internet makes our life more convenient than past. Not only can people see each other from a long distance, but also they can share their data easily less than a minute.

To put everything in a nutshell and broad lookover the main points and discussions reveal the fact that the internet as the most scientific achievement of the 20th century has been developing our world so much so that we can send and receive the data and information less than two or three minutes. In addition, we have access to various and comprehensive online information resources. Therefore, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that the internet play crucial role in people's life.