TPO9 Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Today life is very different from that of the past and with the galloping rate of science and technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance and numerous effects of various technologies on children lives. Some are inclined toward the opinion that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that technology such as new iPhone and laptops has made children more creative. Although both sides take their own positions, I deeply believe that the latter group takes more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

First and foremost, with the advent and advancement of technology especially in different computer games, unbelievable positive influences on the children creativity have been observed that have inspired the children’s intelligence tremendously. For example, Ubisoft and Sega Companies have designed attractive and creative computer games which encourage children to encounter new problems and experience unprecedented challenges. During the game, children should think and act creatively in order to find the shortest and safest way to escape an unknown maze and house. Actually, the most important goal of these games is not only attracting children to new technologies such as X-box and smartphones but also increasing children's creativeness and improving their performances especially their problem analyzing and solving skills.

Second, different technologies help children realize their creative ideas and imaginations. For instance, if they have a novel idea, they can search on the internet about it easily and explore various websites to make their ideas come true. In contrast, children who lived in past did not access to any practical technology such as computer and internet. They should go to a library and spend hours to find information. For example, children imagined to go to space and wanted to know about that, but they could not find various information and actually could not realize their imagination. However today with the galloping rate of technology and propagating World Wide Web, children can easily get access various online books and papers in a short amount of time. They can watch various online pictures and find ultimate information about space. Consequently, they can enlarge their views and expand their horizons, imaginations, and creative ideas.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that myriad inventions and technologies can improve children's intelligence and develop their creative ideas. Children can realize their imagination and try to turn them into reality.