Are parents best teachers?

From many erudite thinker’s points of view, although human is on the edge of civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of parent’s role in thieving and blooming children in whole life. Whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that the parents are the best teachers and have an important role than teachers in teaching children, on the other extreme of the ropes, some believe that teachers at schools are the best corner stone of children’s life and we can’t afford to take it lightly. Although both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that our parents spend whole of their times with us and they can know our personality and give us effective guidance. From our teachers at school, we learn basic and sophisticated knowledge. But how can our teachers tell us how to communicate with others, how to deal with dangers, how to behave in different occasions and how to make important decisions of our daily life? Only our parents, who will spend their whole life loving us, can tell us how to steer own boats in the ocean of life without selfish consideration.

The second reason coming to my mind cogently substantiate and vindicate my stand point concerned with this issue is that parents constitute our personality every day and they control our behavior, while teachers at school can’t pass whole time of day with us. Parents are not supposed to teach us basic knowledge such as Math, Biology, and chemistry. but they are very much involved in giving us lessons about being independent, strong and confident in ourselves.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals that, parents are the best teachers in our life and as time passes and people become more developed, they can become more aware of parent’s role and guidance in their life. But under the guise of guidance and education parents who are reputed to be for runners of wisdom should not indoctrinate their children to a narrow set of beliefs.