Are parents the best teachers?

Of course they are. Parents play the most important role in our life. As an analogy, their role likes necessity of water to the earth planet. I mean, it is not everything, but is a requisite for make someone successful at any aspect of the real world. We learn how to speak, social skills, how to live and improving ourselves from them.

According to many religions, respecting to parents is one of well-known assets. Moreover, taking nice behavioral pattern in dealing with them is a trend among people and they try to do it perfectly. This asset is not just for their protecting role as two patrons; That involves serving like teachers. One of the main formula that make them the best teachers, is love to children plus pity like a teacher. The magic formula makes them more committed than typical teachers.

Unfortunately, children sometimes refuse to take their advice. They try to dictate or earn their autonomy; on this view-point, school teachers are better. Students are submissive to an alien person who try teach them different subjects. I believe that If parents are to be effective in forming children’s future, they should act as a friend beside to be a father or mother; because rash behavior from your parents can be too destructive and will have bad effects on your sensitive sprite. So there is one reasonable solution as I just mentioned it.

On the other hand, in current era, the kingdom of technology and speed, parents (specially fathers) get used to do not being rigorous as it was demotic in the past. At the onset of adolescence, parents should entrench themselves in adolescent's mentality as mentors, not oversees. Cultural and attitude differences is indispensable between children and parents; Thereby, the best teachers may turn to the worst teachers by stick to the traditional mindsets. Best tutors usually encourage students to explore new worlds and do not hesitate to be curious; In this matter, their mentee will be acting like a thirsty to learn new thing.

By the way, parents are the best teachers if they want to do. Instinctive characteristics of mankind make him susceptible to accept advice; But how to plant seeds is the point that adults should care about it.