Some people argue that technological progress is always positive. Others dispute this. What is your view and why?

I am absolutely agreed. Technological improvements can effect our life vastly. It is argued that technology has some bad effects on our natural and it is harmful as well as it is useful; This is true but is not an alibi to eliminating technology from our diary. Moreover, at another viewpoint, we may use technology badly, far from positive aspects. There are some persuading reasons to support my idea:

First of all, look at many facilities which serve humanity. Thanks to them, hygienic issues have been improved and it means more thrives for us than past. On a better word, we owe our healthy life to the ground-breaking knowledge and inventions. So technology serves us honestly and civilization exploits it.

Second reason is in underneath of our creation. Human likes to discover and dig up mysterious. This aspect of our personality is indispensable and stimulate scientist to broaden their horizons which leads more comfortable life. However, some objections are aroused by economists that many scientific experiments do not have any tangible results and benefits to the world or they may even have dangerous implementations. In contrast with this pessimistic people, lots of experiments do not have immediate usage and they would be the foundation of future technologies; For instance, when radioactive materials were discovered, no one could imagine their impressive role in medical diagnostics processes. Looking to history gives a huge amount of examples. it was turned out that theoretical experiments, crucially physics experiments, are efforts to understanding creation. Therefore, trying to develop knowledge and consequently technology is in our nature;

In the third place, many people say there are some appliance such as gadgets which affect mentally and physically health; actually it is true. Humanity is not used to using technology in an efficiently way. As an analogy, if one uses knife to kill itself, it is not the science and scientific fault. The culture of using new facilities should be entrenched by governments and global society before release them. No human is to hurt others but they are misusages that can be a threaten for humanity.

As a summary, developing technology not only does not have any bad aspects, but also can help us with making a good living trend; It depends our understanding and using method.