Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I am absolutely agreed. The world dose not make sense any more; It is better to call the global village. Thanks to the Internet, people can contact eachother by far distances. There are several reason to support my oppnion as follwings:

First of all, scientists, the developer of civilization and technology, are in touch with internet. They can share their discoveries and read the papers of their coleagues. This has led to broaden herizons of scientists and have made it possible to put the knowledge out of the list which is called exclusive assets list of the governments. Is the result of such capabelities anything except serving humanity and even improving transportaion facilities?

The second one is the developing interdiciplinary subjects. The barriers of different sciences is being been pale. The internet supplys infinite sources for researchers to learn more and more. One can study about programming skills and learn a codding language and take advantages of it in structural engineering, as I am doing it, just by attending online courses. As it can be inferred, the internet makes lots of forums that specialists can chat and solving their problem.

The importance of the speed of transfering data can be the third crucial benefit. Today, people are the sick of speed and they are not to stand any time wasting. The role of internet in improving communication speed is indispensebale. For instance, A letter from the northen hemisphere to the southern hemisphere is sent just by a click, the thing that is called email. People are getting used to making all of comunications and even memos electronic and vanishing the paperworks. So the internet is serveing environment directly by preventing trees to be cut, by reducing the amount of harmful released gases from the paper and pen factories.

All in all, I think improving public transportation would be happen as a consequance of improving the internet; Beacuse the internet leads to groundbreaking progresses in engineering and this is generelized to the public transportation facilities. So investing on the internet industry not only is not a capital wasting, but also is a realible way to earn more money. If one is to serve next generaton, should pay enough attention to the internet.